

Australian Government

Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water



## Nationwide House Energy Rating Scheme (NatHERS) stakeholder Consultative Group (SCG) Members 2023-2025

NatHERS SCG membership		
1.	ACT Government - Environment, Planning and Sustainable Development	
2.	Airconditioning and Refrigeration Equipment Manufacturers Association of Australia (AREMA)	
3.	Australian Building Sustainability Association (ABSA)	
4.	Australian Institute of Architects (AIA)	
5.	Australian Sustainable Built Environment Council (ASBEC)	
6.	Australian Water Heater Forum (AWHF)	
7.	BASIX – NSW Government, Department of Planning and Environment	
8.	Consumer Electronics Suppliers Association (CESA)	
9.	CSIRO	
10.	Ecodesigns	
11.	Energy Consumers Australia	
12.	Energy Efficiency Council	
13.	Energy Rating Consultants	
14.	Floyd Energy	
15.	Gas Appliance Manufacturers Association of Australia (GAMAA)	
16.	Graham Energy	
17.	Green Building Council of Australia	
18.	HERO Software	
19.	House Energy Raters Association (HERA)	
20.	Housing Industry Association (HIA)	
21.	Insulation Australasia	
22.	Insulation Council of Australia and New Zealand	
23.	Lighting Council Australia	
24.	Master Builders Australia (MBA)	
25.	Master Builders Association of Victoria	
26.	NSW Government – Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	
27.	NT Government – Department of Environment, Parks and Water Security	
28.	Property Council of Australia	
29.	RMIT	
30.	QLD Government – Department of Energy and Public Works	
31.	Renew	
32.	SA Government – Department for Energy and Mining	
33.	Scorecard – Vic Government, Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Action	
34.	Standards Australia	
35.	Sustainability Victoria (FirstRate 5)	
36.	Sustainable Buildings Research Centre (SBRC), University of Wollongong	
37.	Swimming Pool & Spa Association of Australia	

## **OFFICIAL**

38.	Transformed
39.	UNSW – NSW Decarbonisation Innovation Hub
40.	VIC Government – Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Action
41.	WA Government – Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety
Total members: 41	